Home Page

Our Governing Body


Our Governors share a firm commitment to improving the outcomes for all children at Burradon.  They support and challenge the Headteacher and staff to provide the very best for our children. 


School Governors

Mr D. Ramsay Chair of Governors (Co-opted Governor)

Mrs M. Younger Vice Chair (Parent Governor)

Mr J. Cox  Safeguarding Governor (Co-opted Governor)

Miss A.L Hunter (Headteacher Governor)

Mrs J. Gibson (Co-opted Governor)

Mrs S. Watts (Trust Governor)

Mrs F. Graham-Landells (Parent Governor)

Mr C. Wray (Co-opted Governor)

Miss R. Watts (Staff Governor)

Mrs N Simpson (Parent Governor)

Miss K. Lawrence (Trust Governor)

Mrs C. Liddle (Currently Acting Deputy Head and observer)

Vacancy (LA Governor)




Our full Governing Body meet half termly across the academic year.  Below are the agreed meeting dates for 2020-2021 academic year to date.


Autumn Term 2021

  • 14th October @ 5.00pm
  • 9th  December @ 5.00pm


Spring Term 2022

  • 27th January @ 5:00pm
  • 10th March @ 5:00pm

Summer Term 2022

  • 19th May
  • 7th July


All Governors can be contacted via:

Mrs Susan Read

School Administrator

0191 6434680


or by mailing the school:



or by post:

Burradon Community Primary School

Burradon Road




NE23 7NG


Governing Body Annual Statement 2021

Governing Body Annual Statement 2020

Governing Body 2021-2022 details

Governing Body 2020-2021 details