Skip to content ↓

Our Governing Body

Our Governors share a firm commitment to improving the outcomes for all children at Burradon.  They support and challenge the Headteacher and staff to provide the very best for our children. 

School Governors

Mr D. Ramsay Chair of Governors and Safeguarding Governor (Co-opted Governor)

Mrs S. Watts Vice Chair (Co-opted Governor)

Miss A.L Hunter (Headteacher Governor)

Mrs J. Gibson (Local Authority Governor)

Miss R. Watts (Staff Governor)

Mr C. Wray (Co-opted Governor)

Mr S. Wood (Co-opted Governor)

Miss K. Lawrence (Trust Governor)

Mrs C. Liddle (Deputy Head and observer)

Mrs N. Simpson (Parent Governor)

Mrs A. Sewell Smith (Parent Governor)


We currently have a vacancy for a Trust Governor and a Co-opted Governor. 


Our full Governing Body meet half termly across the academic year.  Below are the agreed meeting dates for 2022-2023 academic year to date.

Autumn Term 2023

  • 18th October @ 5.00pm
  • 7th December @ 5.00pm

Spring Term 2024

  • 8th February @ 5:00pm
  • 14th March @ 5:00pm

Summer Term 2024

  • 23th May @ 5:00pm 
  • 11th July @ 5:00pm

All Governors can be contacted via:

Mrs Allison Noor

Office Manager 

0191 6434680


or by mailing the school:


or by post:

Burradon Community Primary School

Burradon Road




NE23 7NG